Looking for Grace

I’ve been on the lookout for grace.  I really do try to practice what I preach–sometimes more successfully than others!  Last Sunday I spoke about catching glimpses of grace and challenged our community to both lookout for signs of grace and to be signs of grace.

It is harder to know whether or not you are a sign of grace, but I know the signs when I see them.  I was knocked over by grace this week.  From folks receiving chemotherapy with good cheer to folks sharing tales stories of near death experiences, I have seen and heard witnesses to God’s goodness and mercy.

Jesus said, “seek and you will find.”  I am fortunate to be able to do both right now.  How about you?

Leave a Reply

